Top trails for ambitious mountain runners
There are many wonderful ways to explore all aspects of the multifaceted Home of Lässig, particularly on two feet. Runners and joggers love the endless paths through the valley, but the alpine terrain doesn’t hold anything back either. Trail running in Saalbach Hinterglemm is far more that just the next big thing. These runs beyond regular streets and paths lead through the heart of nature on wavy terrain.
Where you can run

At least 5 % of the total distance must be ascending altitude metres when trail running. There’s an abundance of such ascents in the Home of Lässig. Experienced and prospective runners find everything from classic mountain running to designated paths to cross-country runs through meadows and fields. Here are our three favourite trail running routes:

-

Panorama Trail: The easy start at approx. 1,900 m holds many an enjoyable view. Running around the Schwarzachergraben takes you from the Zwölferkogel summit to the Schattberg summit in just under three hours.

-

Half-marathon valley end ridgeway: Advanced runners cover approx. 25 km with 2,120 altitude metres in six hours around the parking ground in Lengau. Among the spectacular stops are Sonnspitze, Saaljoch, Gamshag and Mittagskogel.

-

The 14 Summit Trail: 40.2 km long, at least 8.5 hours of running time and 14 summits await you on this pro trail. We recommend starting early to fully utilise the cable car opening hours. The Geissstein, Europe’s tallest grass mountain at 2,367 m, is the absolute highlight of this trail.

JOKER Trail Run Saalbach – the ultimate challenge

You think you’ve already experienced everything trail running in Saalbach Hinterglemm has to offer? Most certainly not, because the JOKER Trail Run tends to challenge experienced mountain runners. Who will come out on top? The name says it all, as you run up the mountain four times and travel back into the valley by cable car, the fee for which is included in the JOKER CARD. A total of 3,752 altitude metres up the mountain with the Kohlmais summit, Schattberg, Reiterkogel and, ultimately, the Zwölferkogel as a finishing stage await you over approx. 6.5 hours. The respective cable cars transport you to the next stage. Read more at www.saalbach.com.

Run on the mighty mountains of Saalbach Hinterglemm and request a non-binding Bachgut holiday offer today!

Top-Strecken für ambitionierte Bergläufer
Es gibt viele wunderbare Möglichkeiten, das abwechslungsreiche Home of Lässig in all seiner Vielfalt zu erkunden, gerade auf zwei Beinen. Runner und Jogger lieben die endlosen Pfade durch das Tal, doch auch in alpineren Gefilden geht es alles andere als ruhig vor sich. Trailrunning in Saalbach Hinterglemm ist längst mehr als nur der letzte Schrei. Diese Läufe abseits normaler Straßen und Wege führt mitten durch die Natur über welliges Terrain.
Hier darf gelaufen werden

Mindestens 5 % der Gesamtstrecke beim Trailrunning müssen Aufstiegshöhenmeter sein, und solche Erhebungen gibt es im Home of Lässig natürlich in rauer Menge. Vom klassischen Berglauf über ausgewiesene Pfade bis zum Crosslauf querfeldein über Wiesen und Äcker ist für angehende und erfahrene Läufer alles dabei. Hier sind drei unserer Lieblingsstrecken für Trailrunning in Saalbach Hinterglemm:

-

Panorama Trail: Der leichte Einstieg auf ca. 1.900 Höhenmetern hält so manche prächtige Aussicht parat. Beim Lauf rund um den Schwarzachergraben bewegen Sie sich in knapp drei Stunden vom Gipfel des Zwölferkogels zum Schattberg-Gipfel.

-

Halbmarathon Talschluss-Höhenweg: Rund um den Parkplatz in Lengau legen Fortgeschrittene in sechs Stunden ca. 25 km mit 2.120 Höhenmetern zurück. Zu den spektakulären Stationen zählen Sonnspitze, Saaljoch, Gamshag und Mittagskogel.

-

The 14 Summit Trail: 40,2 km, mindestens achteinhalb Stunden Laufzeit und 14 Gipfel warten auf diesem Profi-Trail. Wir empfehlen einen zeitigen Beginn, um die Öffnungszeiten der Bergbahnen ausnützen zu können. Absolutes Highlight des Trails ist der Geißstein, mit 2.367 m der höchste Grasberg Europas.

JOKER Trail Run Saalbach – die ultimative Herausforderung

Sie glauben bereits alle Trailrunning-Strecken in Saalbach Hinterglemm zu kennen? Weit gefehlt, denn der JOKER Trail Run legt sich gekonnt mit erfahrenen Bergläufern an. Wer hier wohl als Sieger hervorgeht? Der Name ist Programm, denn Sie laufen viermal bergauf und legen den Weg zurück ins Tal mit den Bergbahnen – mit der JOKER CARD inklusive – zurück. In ca. sechseinhalb Stunden werden insgesamt 3.752 Höhenmeter bergauf absolviert mit dem Kohlmaisgipfel, dem Schattberg, dem Reiterkogel und schließlich dem Zwölferkogel als Etappenziele. Die jeweiligen Bergbahnen bringen Sie sicher zur nächsten Station. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.saalbach.com.

Erlaufen Sie die imposanten Berge Saalbach Hinterglemms und fordern Sie noch heute ein unverbindliches Bachgut-Urlaubsangebot an!